What would you use? Stone - Commercial Building

Hey all, doing my research on this type of building right now and from what I see on other posts, sh and house wash mix would be the weapon of choice for this job. Would you agree? If not, what do you think would be a better solution? As always, I appreciate you sharing your knowledge and experiences as I am still learning.

The building is all stone exterior from what I can tell. Here are some pics…

Standard house wash mix won’t clean that unless you plan on sitting there for hours and reapplying. Go up to a roof strength mix, or even a little hotter at 50/50. And make sure you have a good surfactant. Two to three apps and a rinse should do it.

1 Like

Yikes. There’s a ton of glass you’ve got to make sure stays wet though or you can etch it with SH. Especially the amount you need to kill algae.

We don’t DS brick, dryvit, stucco, masonry. I wish we could, but the only thing that works for us on masonry is X-jet with black proportioner.

Thank you for the input guys. This is a job I was called about but i politely declined as it is out of my wheelhouse, but I would like to learn how to do these jobs. @squidskc what do you mean by black proportioner? I do use an x-jet now for residential cleaning.

Where should I buy and x jet from? In sw florida, almost all homes are stucco.

The little plastic pieces that came with your X Jet that proportion how much your mix is.

PressureTek

Thank you. It looks like something I can make lol. I need to buy one asap.

Thanks @squidskc I will look into that. Before now I have not used my proportioners, just simply mixed my cleaner in the X-jet pail and went at it from there. I do see the advantage of the proportioners however, and being able to switch strengths in the middle of a cleaning. I will do my homework. Thank you for the tips