Pricing in the south

This may be crazy and this may open up some conversation but here it is…

As far as pricing… What’s a decent price to start off at? This is what I’m figuring…
Roof: no less than 500
House: 350
Driveway: 100 and 50 (with treatment )
Gutters: 100
Fence: 100
Double wide: 100
Single wide: 60
Double wide roof:400
Single wide roof 300
Any suggestions would be great!!

That’s some pretty random prices. Maybe you should just charge what each job is worth.

4 Likes

If you can get $300 and $400 for trailer roofs than more power to you.

2 Likes

The guy with the price list is not a professional contractor. I think he just likes posting stupid stuff.

3 Likes

Lol. Sorry u feel that way bud. Never once said I was a professional contractor. This is a side line for me. I specifically said any suggestions would be appreciated. Lol, I understand though… some people just can’t help themselves!!

1 Like

See my first reply for your suggestion

3 Likes

Maybe think abt being a “professional” next time and keeping ur smart ass comments to yourself.

Please show me where there was a smart comment. In your thread about transporting bleach I answered your questions in detail and you followed up with a stupid question that had been answered over and over. You post a crazy price list and I suggested you price what each job is worth. Keep the vulgarity off the forum.

2 Likes

Lmao!! Before u get your panties in a wad I’ll let it go. Didn’t realize you were going to get in all your feelings.

1 Like

Every job is different. Wait until you quote a price on the phone and lose your backside. IBS knows what he’s talking about. Just too honest sometimes. You’ll learn.