New driveway screwed with pressure washing

I am new to pressure washing, bought a home new last year and the driveway was put on about 15 months ago. I borrowed a friends 2800 psi pressure washer and used the green nozzle (25 degree tip) to power wash my driveway. I pressure washed it about two times. Once the concrete was dried, I immediately noticed long parallel broom lines in the concrete (See pic via google drive link). I am not sure if I etched the concrete with the pressure washing or if those broom lines were always there and i just noticed it after the dirt was gone.

I am going crazy as its a new home / driveway and i would not like to see my investment go in the drain. Any idea of what can be done now or how i should approach this?

had to already be there from what i see… you can zoom UP CLOSE.
seems you seen that before us started?

1 Like

I have no way of knowing if it was there before or the pressure washer etched the concrete

Imagine mowing your lawn with a weed whacker. What are the chances you’d leave lines?

Same with using a wand vs surface cleaner.

How close were you getting with the wand? What soap were you using?
Try recleaning with a surface cleaner.

I’d

I didnt use soup only pressure from 6 to 8 inches away. I was instructed incorrectly. Would surface cleaner with soap blend those line or remove them?

I don’t see anything wrong with this? That’s just the type of finish that was put on the concrete.

5 Likes

Oh really. I called the local pressure washing company here where i live and they told me i used too much pressure and it removed the cream from the concrete. I used the 25 degree nozle from 6 inches away.

What does that mean? Lol

Anyway… your concrete problem (not even a real problem) is that it was done by lazy finishers. I’m 1012% positive you didn’t cut nearly perfect straight lines with your pressure washer wand.

How bad was it that you couldn’t see the actual concrete?

3 Likes