Is there a way to minimize the kick of the gun?

I’ve been doing alot of downstreaming the past few days and the kick of the gun all day long is killing my upper back. Is there a way to lessen the impact when you pull the trigger or is there a particular gun that can achieve this? Any input is appreciated. My back feels like hell!

Dont have one yet, but I believe a K7 unloader starts off soft and builds up to the dialed in pressure. Might be a trigger gun solution as well, not sure though.

K7 is finiky with downstreaming. Use a sutner 2315 and pull the trigger slowly till fully open

1 Like

At the risk of sounding facetious my recommendations are stretching, chiropractor, inversion table, in that order.

4 Likes

This might sound kind of silly but it’s something I do every time I turn my machine on. Try squeezing the trigger as you start up your engine and you won’t have any kick at all. I’ve been using the same Honda GX machine for nine years and this is what I’ve always done when I started up and when I cut it off. Prevents a lot of heat buildup on the machine

1 Like

This does nothing to prevent heat build up in the machine. Nothing. Squeezing trigger before and after you start it does nothing to prevent pressure build up. Don’t mess with the new guy like that lol

you could try bending your lance slightly to provide a counter weight effect. But if your talking about each time you pull and release the trigger, then No, I don’t believe there is anything to be done about that. Unless someone has come up with a fix.