Intro and Concrete Question

Hi. My name is Justin and I recently starting a pressure washing business in Sothern California. I’m a full time electrical engineer but have been looking for a way out of a desk job for a couple years now. I enjoy working outside and have enjoyed pressure washing so I thought I’d start trying to get work on evenings and weekends in hopes of growing it into something that could provide for my family still while letting me enjoyed my job more.

I’m starting with a DeWalt 4gpm unit, GP 18" surface cleaner, turbo nozzle, DS, and JRod. I haul all this around in the back of my Prius since my wife and I share just the one car. I also purchased a 1 million / 2 million general liability policy to protect myself, my customers, and hopefully get more jobs.

I’ve had some commercial interest already and Chuck E Cheese had me do a demo for them last night and I had some questions. I understand that “you really need hot water to do commercial stuff” but I have what I have right now and didn’t want to turn down the opportunity. I was able to clean out the dirt and the yellow safety pads cleaned nicely. But what is this black stain? It seemed to get darker after I cleaned the area maybe because dirt made it blend in more? Do you guys think the applying chemical to this would help break it up? The manager is interested in biweekly or monthly cleanings but I’m not sure what to tell him about these darker stains on the edge.

Thanks for any advice!

Grease. They track it out. If you’re willing to take the time, surface cleaner, zep citrus degreaser or @Jordie recommended purple zep, both of which I’ve had decent results with cold water. But you have to scrub it in with a push broom. Still doesn’t beat hot water.