If you were me

Hello again, so my neighbor asked me to clean his house (just a few walls), these are dirty and have some sort of algae, i am attaching a picture to show you an example of what it looks like, my PW is a 4000psi cold water, since i am new in this, i want to ask you
If you were going to do this, whatchemical and nozzle would you use?, would you apply a product at the end once you are done?, will the cold water pressure be enoughto rinse all of this?

Thanks

IMG_9570

Keep the neighbor your friend and tell him to call a pressure washing contractor

6 Likes

Damn it, IBS. For once, I agree with you. If you haven’t even read the forum enough to get your answer to this question, you have no business going into business. This is a simple softwash job and the guy doesn’t actually have a clue.

My advice to the original poster is to read similar posts on this forum. The search function is your friend. Also, YouTube videos. Easily answered.

That being said, house wash, downstreamed or pump sprayed, let it dwell, rinse with low to medium pressure (depending on the area) and call it a day. Easy job with the machine that you have. Don’t use pressure up close. You’ll risk shooting out the mortar between the bricks. Not knowing what the gray, greasy looking stuff is, you may need to use some degreaser. Test a spot with house wash mix and you’ll have your answer.

1 Like

I’m just wondering why the photo is watermarked… Never once ever have I considered stealing a photo of a dirty brick wall. Photos of Christina Hendricks for my creepy shrine… yes. But a moldy ol’ wall. Never.

4 Likes

ROFLOL, Another Innocent in the making.

3 Likes

Here you go. Apparently instead of being bothered with taking an actual photo of the neighbor’s wall, he just grabbed the first stock photo he liked in Google image search…

3 Likes