How much do you hate hom e ad vis or, andies lisp, and thumb in the but tack?

These companies have complete control of the internet. They consume almost the entire first page of Google and bing. And we as contractors have to deal with calls acting like they are potential clients when in fact they want us to pay to get leads that they can afford to steal from us and drive down the cost of our services just to compete just to get new clientele. Well I say enough is enough. I am a professional who loves what I do as I’m sure all of you do but this is as bad as the $99.00 house wash special guys who go out of business in northern climates on year one. I truly wish all contractors of all sorts would just stop sending bids and trying to cut one another throats just to drum up new business. I can’t remember who said this line on here but I have made it my aspersion. I’m not staying busy I’m staying profitable. I’m sorry I can’t recall who said it but it resonated with me. I am fast becoming one of the top pressure washing companies in my new area. But is it enough for us to just sit back and allow these companies to basically take over with contractors blindly helping them. OK my rant is over. Your thoughts?

1 Like

I have a love/tolerate/hate/despise relationship with these companies. On the one hand, they’re predatory and sometimes downright deceptive in their tactics. On the other hand, they can be leveraged for good.

When someone searches for window cleaning in my area, this is what they see:

I believe those star ratings next to multiple listings for our company does much to reinforce our authority in the market. I don’t really rely on H/A or TT for leads anymore. It’s mostly those profiles I want people to see when they search for us.

I have been in business for 23 years. I see them come and I see them go.