Free Orlando UAMCC convention

Just curious if anyone here will be attending the Free convention in Orlando on October 16-18?

Not if I lived in Orlando, on the same street, in the same building.

I am interested in these conventions, could you please tell me what makes this one not worth going to?

Hahaha please elaborate, no I’m like half excited about going lol

I really enjoyed to PWRA convention. This is the only forum and trade association I belong to. Mostly because I can only keep up with so much and also because I tried to register for the UAMCC and didn’t get approved.

Someone from the UAMCC even texted me to “verify” and then crickets.

I live in orlando and I’m new to the business. Always listen to what you guys have to say. I wasn’t aware of this convention. I’m looking for as much positive information I can get about this business. I have just started doing houses these past two weeks. I have 3 under my belt and have 2 more coming up in this next week. I’m happy about how it’s going and can’t wait to be telling you guys some day about how my business has grown to having it be a full time passion. And how I finally upgraded my machine to a 8gpm Honda with an udor pump. I try to read as much as I can. And appreciate what you all put out there and try and help and educate. So should I go to this uamcc convention?

Yes, they have some good classes and it’s cheap or if you’re a member it’s free. I’ve been to several of their conventions but personally have gotten more out of their smaller regional get togethers. Lot smaller classes and can get to know the other washers in that area. But there will be a huge vendor area and some good classes at the national convention. I’m signed up to go, but not going to be able to make it since I have to fly in to Orlando that same Thursday for a prior commitment and I just can’t be gone an entire week.

1 Like