First Post and introduction

Hello All,

My name is Vernon Dunn and I own Master Touch, Inc. Window Cleaning and Pressure Washing. I am located in Winterville, NC and do most of my business in Greenville, NC and within a 50 mile radius of the home base. I’ve been playing in the water and getting paid for it since 1990.
My question is to any that want to respond. What mixture do the vast majority of you guys use to clean mildew and dirt off of houses?
I got hooked on Jomax and bleach a long time ago and am looking for a much less expensive mixture. Any thoughts would be appreciated.

1 Like

2 gallons of SH, 3 gallons water, 3-5 ounces of Elemonator.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

2 gallons 12.5SH, 3 gallons h2o, 3 ounces Fresh Wash.

Sent from my iPhone using Pressure Washing Resource mobile app

Exactly!

Welcome to the PWRA site, Vernon.

Like the guys have said, Fresh Wash and Elemonator are awesome. I personally prefer Fresh Wash but really they’re both on such a higher level compared to Jomax that you would be thrilled either way. Keep in mine that SH is sodium hypochlorite and it’s the active ingredient in store bought bleach. So when someone is referring to 2 gallons of SH that equates to on average 4 gallons of fresh store bought bleach.

Fresh wash can be found at: 5 gallons

http://www.powerwash.com/420-fresh-wash.html

Elemonator at: 1 gallon

http://m.pressuretek.com/el1ga.html

I personally use elemonator, but don’t think you can go wrong with either.

If I can help you in anyway don’t hesitate to call or text me anytime: Matthew Adkjns 434-251-4114

welcome! I grew up close to Greenville, Kinston/Lagrange it’s been many years since I partied downtown with the Pirates, I use Elemonator also. Bob at Pressuretek is a good guy :slight_smile:

Josh Rouse
Carolina Clean
716-680-1326
josh2726@gmail.com

3 gal SH (I can only get 8.25% around here), 2 gallons of water, scoops of Simple Cherry.