Downstreaming a commercial building

Hey guys I’m new here , this is my first post and I wanted to introduce myself and get an opinion on a job I’m looking at. I’ve been washing houses and driveways for about 6 months now downstreaming with a Simpson 3800psi 3.5gpm w Honda motor and x-jet setup. I’m working on 7gpm 12v system as well but for now downstreaming is getting the job done, just taking a little longer. Anyway so I got a call for a commercial job from a local business. The building is made of “split-face cement block” and has black stains that are most prominent in streaks every 25 or so feet. I tested an area on the property that is the same material with what looks to be the same stain using a SH mixture that was from a pump sprayer. I have a picture of that for reference. Give me your opinion on whether or not you think this is the same type of stain, and how hard of a time I’ll have with removing these black marks. Also nothing above the block wall is too be worried about like the blue aluminum type wall. I bidded the job Friday and am hoping to hear back this week. Thanks

Also if someone would be willing to PM me with an idea of how they would price a job like this that would be greatly appreciated. Just out of curiosity and for future reference since I already gave a number.

1 Like

It’s very likely the same type of stain. The question is can you get the same mix ratio from your xjet that you mixed in the pump sprayer? If so, I think your good to go.

1 Like

BJ nailed it. Do you have water hookups every 200 feet? Because if not you better price in 400 feet of hose. lol.

Without requiring anything special, I’d figure out how many hours it would take me and multiply it by $160 (that’s gone up recently. It was $120 when I was running a small machine and hustling like you are).

Figure out a commercial rate that helps you pay your bills, taxes, puts money in the bank to replace that machine, and a little bit in a profit account.

3 Likes