Advertising for the next year

Starting this thread because lately we have had a lot of posts about different marketing strategies being used.

I haven’t done much advertising outside of my car magnet and Facebook. I tried door to door, but I feel that it wasn’t too well received and the time taken made it seem less valuable for me. I want to start my new year strong here in florida with solid marketing.

First thing I’m buying for the new year is my yard signs and changing my car magnet. I would also like to buy a banner to put on the back of my open trailer. I hear good and bad on HA, so I guess the only way to know is at least try it.

What are your recommendations to generate leads and get your phone ringing?

I am new in business…less than 3 months. I am retired and do this part time, so I am not trying to work it all day, every day. Actually, I would like to work 5-10hrs per week.

The only advertising I have done is door to door and yard signs…I have not gotten a single call from yard signs. I have my limited schedule full from door to door contacts, thru the 2nd week of Dec… When that work is completed, I will have been in business 12 full weeks, averaging 4.5hrs per week and averaging $625 per week. So, I am not quite where I want to be, but I cannot complain at all…GOD has blessed me with a good start.

So, my opinion of door to door is fairly high…just can’t take it personal when the folks are not interested. Now, with that said, I would certainly like to figure out some decent advertising.

1 Like

I’m really into my direct mailing campaign here in the buckeye. As the wife says…the walls in my office look like I’m hunting a serial killer. I’m up to 4 neighborhoods now and I’m hoping for at least 20 before the weather breaks. I made my own mailing lists from Google maps. I’m stamping and hand writing alot of the addresses as theres very little work until the snow starts falling. I’m planning 3 diffrent waves for each neighborhood.